Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Enfin au Canada...
17 mars 2014

Wrong number to the Studio

I'm going to tell my unexpected meeting...

When I arrived in Vancouver, I change my phone number to a canadian number (by Fido). After one week, I received a lot of messages and calls from unknown numbers. I think the last person who had my number, just had changed! Everytime, I answered these person, that I wasn't the person they were looking for!

One day, i received this text:  "Can you audition for a part tomorrow voice over for a feature film ans can you do a German accent? The auditions will be held in the morning."

Then I answered: "I don't know who are you looking for, but it's not me... And btw I'm french" (yes all these wrong numbers, I tried to joke :p)

Also he answered me this one: "I thought u were multi talented"

I knew he didn't understand my joke, then I told him it was a wrong number...

But we continued to talk and finally I met him at Malone's pub the next Thurday... And it was a nice meeting!

He works for the cinema, so one day with Corina, we went with him to the studio to record voices in North Vancouver!! Also sound effects studio...

Thanks Alistair for all these moments

IMG_9863

IMG_9865

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Enfin au Canada...
Publicité
Archives
Pages
Publicité